Anti Ragging Cell at

Anti Ragging Cell

Sreyas College has taken various precautions as per AICTE Norms to prevent ragging and ensure 100% no-ragging.

  1. Formed Anti Ragging Committee consisting of senior faculty and headed by Principal..
  2. Committee has taken steps and allotted duties to all the staff members at almost all areas in the college (i.e. canteen, parking places, play grounds, Bus bay etc.) and ensure that at least one faculty member will be present at any particular time at all the locations to avoid ragging activities.
  3. Wide canvassing about anti-ragging, is being done in the forms of Flexes, Posters and Boards in college premises and surrounding areas where there is a chance of ragging.
  4. Many awareness programmes about Anti Ragging will be conducted by Anti Ragging Committee in the form of meetings and PPTs to the senior students.

Ragging means causing physical and / or mental trauma to a person as a result of physical abuse, manhandling, using abusive language or gestures or forcing to perform acts that may cause physical/mental damage. Ragging is a social, cultural and psychological menace. Students are urged to keep-up the glorious tradition of SIET and not to indulge in any activity within or outside the campus that may be construed as ragging. Any student, if found involved in any such activity, directly or indirectly, shall not only be expelled from the institution but also the matter will be reported to police / legal authorities for further necessary action.

Institute’s Anti Ragging Committee:

S. No Name Designation Phone No.
1 Dr. Suresh Akella Principal 9849628282
2 Dr. S. Sudhakar Reddy Professor & HOD, H & S 9666644870
3 Dr. V. Goutham Professor & HOD, CSE 9959655466
4 Dr. N. Murali Krishna Professor & HOD, ECE 9959655477
5 Dr. A.C. UmaMaheswar Rao Assoc. Professor & HOD, MECH 9959655711
6 Mr. Md. Abdul Kalam Assoc. Professor & HOD, CIVIL 9666644850
7 Dr. T. Hari Priya Assoc. Professor, H & S 9642455111
8 Mrs. A. Praveena Asst. Professor, ECE 8639524981
9 Mrs. K. Ramya Deepika Asst. Professor, MECH 9000930170
10 Mrs. A. Swathi Asst. Professor, CSE 9158306922
11 Mr. K. Raju Administrative Officer 9959655755
12 Mrs. K. Surekha Asst. Administrative Officer 9959655900
13 Mr. K. Jaipal Reddy Physical Director 9652909906
14 C Yasaswi Kasyap Student (Mech) 9966043816
15 Md Wasey Student (Civil) 8712705817
16 A Yaswanth Student (CSE) 9666046540
17 G Sai Lakshmi Srija Student (ECE) 8686807263
18 Mr. Satish Kumar Circle Inspector of Police 9490617161